Who we are

Brendoncare employs over 700 staff throughout its care homes, clubs division and in its central office in Winchester. A large number of volunteers also assist with supporting residents in our care homes, running clubs, fundraising and social events.

Carole Sawyers, Chief Executive

Carole Sawyers

Chief Executive

"I want Brendoncare's services to be life enhancing for all who need them now and aspirational about providing care in the future that meets a wide range of needs."

To contact Carole, please click here

Zoe McCallum, Chief Operating Officer

Zoe McCallum

Chief Operating Officer

"My passion and drive is being able to provide quality care for older people and being part of Brendoncare allows me to do this. My role is not a job, my role is my passion."

To contact Zoe, please click here

Rachel McIlroy, Chief Financial Officer

Rachel McIlroy

Chief Financial Officer

"I want to ensure our resources are well planned and used effectively so that we can do more to help our beneficiaries."

To contact Rachel, please click here

Cath Dixon, HR Manager

Cath Dixon

HR Manager

"Committed staff are the cornerstone of Brendoncare's high quality services and I am passionate about ensuring they are treated fairly and that we value and support every one of them."

To contact Cath, please click here

Emma Digance, Head of Fundraising & Communications

Emma Digance

Head of Fundraising & Communications

"Voluntary income enables us to deliver the very best services, and providing effective communications across Brendoncare will ensure all those who need us can find us."

To contact Emma, please click here

Samantha Agnew, Head of Clubs Services

Samantha Agnew

Head of Clubs Services

"The Brendoncare clubs staff and volunteers are dedicated to providing opportunities for people to remain active, make new friendships and be involved in their community. My aim is to ensure those opportunities are secure for the future."

To contact Samantha, please click here


Her Royal Highness The Countess of Wessex

Her Royal Highness The Countess of Wessex

Trustees of The Brendoncare Foundation:

Mr Joe MacHale

Mr Joe MacHale
Chair of Trustees

Contact Joe

Professor Jackie Bridges

Professor Jackie Bridges

Contact Jackie

Mr Nick Capon

Mr Nick Capon

Contact Nick

Professor Helen Roberts

Professor Helen Roberts

Contact Helen

Ms Lynne Lockyer

Ms Lynne Lockyer

Contact Lynne

Mr Mark Pullen

Mr Mark Pullen

Contact Mark

Mr David Stern

Mr David Stern

Contact David

Fay Gillott

Fay Gillott

Contact Fay

David Parfitt

David Parfitt

Contact David

Ian Jacobs

Ian Jacobs

Contact Ian

Trustees of Brendoncare Clubs:

Mr Nick Capon

Mr Nick Capon

Contact Nick

Sylvia Gamblin

Sylvia Gamblin

Contact Sylvia

Fay Gillott

Fay Gillott

Contact Fay


Mr Harvey White Chair of Vice Patrons Committee
Professor Nick Bosanquet BA, MSc(Econ)
Mrs Janet Budd
Mr Jeremy Delmar Morgan

Mr James Hill
Mrs Marie-Therese Hill
Mr Nick McAndrew
Mrs Jilly Morton

Professor Sir Anthony Newman Taylor
The Hon Sir Richard Storey Bt, CBE, DL
Mr Simon Theobalds
Mr Peter Willan MBA, BSc, FCMA, FEI, HonRCM
The Viscount Lifford
Mr Clive Wright OBE

Friends of Brendoncare:

Mr Julian Bower FCA
Mr Patrick Maclure
Mr Keith Bamber MA
Mr Peter Barton DL
Mr Christopher Bayne
Sir James Butler CBE, DL, FCA
The Baroness Cumberlege CBE, DL
Mr Ewan Davidson MA, FCA
Major General Brian Davis CB, CBE
Mr Simon Every MA, FCA
Dame Mary Fagan DCVO, JP 
Mr Alan Grieve CBE
Mrs Janet King
Dr Stephen Lock CBE, MA, MB, FRCP
Dr Michael Moore MB, ChB, BA, MRCGP
Mr Tom Nell BCom, LLB
Mr Julian Sheffield DL
The Duke of Somerset DL, FRICS
Mr Gerald Tedder
Mr Richard Towner
The Lord Walton of Detchant TD, MD, FRCP